How to use the mod creation tool?

Just Cause 3 Mods Forums Mod Creation How to use the mod creation tool?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 46 total)
  • Author
    KronicGaming
    Participant

I’m new to modding and all, i just downloaded Rick’s modding tool and i have no idea how to use it/open it ahah can i have a hand please, also not sure if this is in the right spot or not.

FINDarkside
    Participant

It’s not really mod creation tool, it just unpacks/packs game data files.
    Unpacking arc file:
    Drag the .tab file to Gibbed.JustCause3.Unpack.exe

Unpacking/packing .bin files
    Drag to Gibbed.JustCause3.ConvertProperty.exe

I had bigger list about what to use for which files, but I accidentally deleted it and I don’t remember anymore. Gibbed will probably write some kind of instructions at some point.

KronicGaming
    Participant

I’m sorry, i must be a complete idiot, can i talk to you on steam about this? ahah Username: KronicGaming

Open CMD and paste the path to the .exe files and start from there. To unpack something, paste the file path of the .tab file after the path to the unpack.exe.

example :

C:\Users\Eoin>cd "C:\Users\Eoin\Desktop\jc3 tools\bin"

C:\Users\Eoin\Desktop\jc3 tools\bin>Gibbed.JustCause3.Unpack.exe "E:\SteamGames\steamapps\common\Just Cause 3\patch_win64\game0.tab"

PS. no offesnse intended, but if you don’t know what to do with the rest then i don’t really know what to say…

happyderphappyderp
    Participant

PS. no offesnse intended, but if you don’t know what to do with the rest then i don’t really know what to say…

Well no offense but no one knows everything when something is being started. And not everybody played JC2 before and created mods. So if you are releasing something it would be nice to add an instruction how to use it. What we gonna do with bunch of exe files without having any instructions?